The Wonderful World of Wet Shaving…

Best shave of your life…a wet shave.

The Classy Greaser

I know what your thinking. “What the hell is Wet Shaving? Isn’t every shave I do ‘Wet’? Why is this greaser talking about shaving?” Well I’ll answer those questions in a bit.

Wet Shaving is an old school method of shaving that dates back to the early 20th century (I’m just guessing). It requires the use of a Double/Single Edge Safety razor (or straight), Shave brush, Soap or cream, and if you prefer, a bowl. You wet the brush, whip up the soap/cream, put on face and shave with little pressure. Its easy and feels great.

Image

This is my main set up

Wet shaving now days is meant for saving money and provide a great close shave leaving the skin baby smooth. I first started wet shaving for the money aspect and to find a means of shaving that didn’t result in me getting razor rash every time i shaved…

View original post 677 more words

Leave a Reply

